What Our Customers Say

“Professional, Reliable, and Brilliant”

“Scott and Ben are very professional, reliable, and brilliant at what they do. Would highly recommend for the 'perfect' surface repair need!”

Lucy Jackson - 22/10/2018

“Highly Recommend”

“Had some repairs needing sorting on my bath. The cost to repair was nowhere near what I initially thought it would be and the finish was like new! It was perfect! They are Scratchperfect! Highly recommend!”

Phil Praill - 22/06/2018

“Can’t Recommend Enough”

“Scott and Ben are incredible at their job! They're genuine people who care about their work and complete it to such a high standard. Can't recommend enough!”

Yasmine Pocula - 22/05/2018

“Very Honest and Helpful Advice”

“I have used and recommended this lovely team many times now. They never disappoint but continuously amaze me at what they can repair. If in doubt just call or send an email enquiry with a photo of damage and a member of the team will get back with very honest and helpful advice. Keep up the great work and service.”

Jon Lendon - 06/05/2018

“Friendly, Professional, and Reliable”

“Friendly, professional, and reliable service. Thank you for the work you guys did.”

Jon Pascoe - 02/04/2018

“Well Recommended”

“We've used Scratchperfect for a number of jobs around the house and they have never failed to impress with the quality of their work. Well recommended if you have any surfaces that are damaged. We've had washing machine, floor and window damage repaired to a high standard.”

Brad Keeling - 22/03/2018

“Top Quality Workmanship”

“Top quality workmanship from friendly and experienced guys! Highly recommended, whatever surface needs repairing!”

Richard Wright - 22/02/2018

“Very Satisfied”

“I originally saw these guys work on Facebook and made a note if I ever had a Surface Repair need I would call them. They are based in Plymouth which is perfect. Scott was really informative when he came around to quote for job and I was very satisfied with his knowledge and price. Thanks again!”

Dan Russell - 06/01/2018

“Excellent Service”

“Quick response, excellent service, cheers Scott!”

Alex Stevens - 04/12/2017

Best Around by Far

“Best around by far. Highly recommended, such a fantastic company.”

Paul Lynch - 13/09/2017

“Flawless Repair”

“Ben and Scott did a Flawless repair to my UPVC windows. An excellent service from start to finish. They were so clean and tidy too. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this company.”

Hayley Parnell, - 13/09/2017

“Professional and Friendly”

“Perfect – you wouldn't know I hit a wall!! Professional and friendly service.”

Jess Martin - 17/07/2017

"Great Company”

“Highest standard of work! Great company, great people.”

James Rice - 20/05/2017

“Very Good”

“Scott is a top bloke, very good at his job, highly recommended.”

John Wade - 12/05/2017

“Honest and Trustworthy"

“Brilliant speedy service, honest and trustworthy, as he couldn't repair my bath he did a temp job in order for us to use it and didn't charge. Very impressive.”

Rosanna Foss - 23/04/2017

“Second to None”

“Scott is a top bloke. Called him up after putting a hole in a kitchen floor tile and he was with me within 20 minutes. Super reasonable price and the repair was second to none. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone.”

Ross Duerden - 13/04/2017

“Amazing Job”

“Amazing job on my bath. Thank you, Scott.”

Carole Ann - 05/12/2016

“Very Professional”

“Amazing job done restoring my household furniture after it was damaged by a removal company! Scott is very professional and friendly, and I highly recommend. Great job guys, thanks once again.”

Hayley Symons - 01/11/2016

“Great All-Round Service”

“Thank you so much for your work today, the work itself is faultless and I think Russell chose well in asking you to help us. What is also nice is that you made my wife feel at ease with having you around, she was most impressed with Ben and retold his story of working with you in the early stages to our boys, admirable stuff. A really big thank you for everything, a very friendly professional service, if you ever need a customer reference feel free to make contact. I think it is worthy of note that Scott and Ben worked hard and were easy to have around, it just makes for a great all-round service and I have absolutely no complaints, only compliments.”

Jim & Russell - 03/02/2016

“A Job Well Done”

“My wife and I would like to thank you for an excellent job in removing a deep scratch in our new shower tray and repairing four seat holes made in the wall panel caused by an unsightly shower seat now removed. You have also covered (if that is the right word) some other scratches in one of the wall panels in the shower cubicle. It should also be noted that although not tested yet, you appear to have made an excellent job of laying a non-slip surface in our shower tray. The chappie who installed our shower unit reckoned that the deep scratch in the tray could not be removed but you proved him wrong. Once again, well done for a job well done. I noticed that you cleaned up very professionally too. We shall certainly recommend your services to everyone. Good luck for the future.”

Bill & Marlene Bartley - 01/02/2016

“Delighted”

“We are delighted that Scratchperfect’ has won the prestigious ‘Best Business Start Up’ Award – and so well deserved! Scott took on the unique challenge of spraying our 20′ model Giraffe in gold paint so that it could feature in the RHS South West in Bloom 2014 Show Garden at Hampton Court. This wonderful golden model, much admired at the show in London, is now featured in the Botanical Gardens at Paignton Zoo where it is ‘Standing Tall for Exeter’!”

Christine Fraser, (Head of Media & Fundraising, South West in Bloom) - 16/01/2016

“Exceeding Expectations Every Time”

“Our company has used Scratch Perfect since their inception and have always found their services to be very high standard. Scratch Perfect have undertaken a variety of work for us on a number of different projects and we have always found them to be reliable and professional as well as “exceeding expectations every time.”

- Robert Barry (Director, Robert P Barry LTD) - 05/12/2015

“Very Polite and Professional”

“Thanks for the repair to my daughter’s kitchen island unit. Ben was very polite and professional, and it was a pleasure to have him work in our house. He was clean, tidy, and respectful of our property. I would have no hesitation in recommending your business.”

Geoff and Deborah - 11/11/2015

Send Your Review

If you have used our services, please submit your review using the information below. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you!

Privacy Policy

This Privacy Policy applies to Scratchperfect Ltd. (along with all subsidiaries, affiliates, successors and assigns thereof, referred to hereinafter collectively as “Scratchperfect Ltd”, "we", "our" and/or "us"), our websites and services. Scratchperfect Ltd knows that you care how information about you is used and shared, and we appreciate your expectation that we will do so carefully and sensibly.

By visiting this or another Scratchperfect Ltd website displaying this Privacy Policy or a link thereto (a "Website", or collectively the “Websites”), or by otherwise interacting with Scratchperfect Ltd you agree to accept the practices described in this Privacy Policy. This Privacy Policy is further subject to the Scratchperfect Ltd Services Agreement related to the Scratchperfect Ltd services you utilise and/or purchase. For questions on this Privacy Policy please contact our team via the contact information found on this Website.

Scratchperfect Ltd values your privacy and is dedicated to protecting your personal information and providing you with notice about what personally identifiable information we collect and how it is used, what choices you have regarding the collection, use and distribution of that information, the security procedures we implement to protect that information and what access you may have to correct any inaccuracies in the information we have collected from you.

What Information Is Collected
We receive and store any information you enter on our Websites or give us in any other way, such as via telephone, electronic mail, online or otherwise. For example, this information may be collected when you contact us for customer support.

Here are the types of information we gather:

Contact Information: We collect and retain personal contact information that you submit to us voluntarily and this includes, but is not limited to, your name, mailing address, web address, telephone number, and e-mail address. This information may include your full name, mailing address, phone number, email address, and, where provided, your fax number. Such contact information may be used, for example, to communicate with you when necessary with respect to transactions. Additionally, we may collect contact information provided to us during any correspondence relating to customer support, as well as in connection with products and services offered on our Websites.

Financial Information: We collect and retain certain financial information from when you purchase our products and services. For example, when you sign up for any other product or service through Scratchperfect Ltd, we require you to provide a credit card number and billing address before we will process that application. We will not sell, share or rent any financial information collected from you except as disclosed in this Privacy Policy or as necessary to fulfil any order for our products or services.

Demographic Information: We may collect and store anonymous demographic information (such as your postcode, gender and age), and use this data to tailor your experience on our Websites, provide content that we think you might be interested in, perform general improvements to the Websites, and display the content according to your preferences. Such demographic information may be shared with partners, market researchers and other third parties on an aggregate, non-personally identifiable basis. No personally identifiable information will be linked to such aggregated demographic information that is shared with third parties.

Other Information: We collect and store certain types of information whenever you interact with us. For example, our servers track the type of web browser you are using and the page from which you link. Additionally, we log IP addresses (a unique number assigned to every computer on the Internet) in order to improve security, analyse trends and administer the Websites. We may track your movement within the Websites, the third-party website pages from which you were referred, access times and browser types. We use this information to gauge the effectiveness of our Websites, track information for statistical purposes and to improve the products and services we provide. We collect this information to better develop a sense of what services our customers need and identify areas of improvement to the Websites. We may use such information for marketing purposes, and to send information to you that we believe might be of interest. In addition, such information may be shared with partners, market researchers and other third parties on an aggregate, non-personally identifiable basis. No personally identifiable information will be linked to such aggregated information shared with third parties.

We may supplement the information you provide us by acquiring publicly or commercially available information as available in the public domain or from third parties, for instance, to verify your address or to update your information and to create a profile of your preferences. We tie your personally identifiable information to information in the profile, in order to improve the content of the Websites for you or to inform you about products or services that we think will be of interest to you. From time to time, we may also ask you to participate in surveys or other communications conducted by us or third parties designed to help us improve the Websites or the products or services we provide.

Cookies: The Websites use “cookies” such purposes as enhancing your online experience by making it easier for you to navigate through the Websites and making certain features work better. Cookies are text files which are commonly deposited by websites on a user's hard drive when the user visits a website. The file identifies a user's computer and can record the user's preferences and other data about the user's website visit. We do not extract information about individual users during this process. Your web browser may enable you to disable cookies, but please note that certain services may not function correctly without it and your experience on our Websites may be hindered.

Third Party Cookies: We may use third-party advertising companies to serve ads on our behalf across the Internet. These companies may collect and use information about your visits to this and other websites and your interaction with our products and services in order to provide advertisements about goods and services of interest to you. However, no personally identifiable information (such as your name, address, email address or telephone number) will be connected with such information. They may use information about your visits to this and other websites to target advertisements for goods and services and may be used to keep track of user response to each advertisement. These targeted advertisements may appear on our Websites or on other sites that you visit. The anonymous information is collected through the use of a pixel tag or cookies, which are industry standard technologies used by most major websites. If you do not want such companies to collect this information you may opt-out.

To learn more about the use of this information or choose not to have this information used by certain third-party advertising partners, please visit the Network Advertising Initiative at http://www.networkadvertising.org/choices. Please note that if you delete your cookies, use a different browser, or buy a new computer, you will need to renew your opt-out choice.

Web Beacons: The Websites may contain electronic images (called a "single-pixel GIF" or a "web beacon") that allow a website to track the effectiveness of marketing campaigns. No personally identifiable information will be transmitted via web beacons.

Telephone Recording and Monitoring: To ensure Scratchperfect Ltd customers receive quality service, Scratchperfect Ltd selects phone calls for recording and/or monitoring. These calls, between Scratchperfect Ltd customers (or potential customers) and employees, are evaluated by Scratchperfect Ltd representatives. This is to guarantee that prompt, consistent assistance and accurate information is delivered in a professional manner. In contacting Scratchperfect Ltd creating an account with Scratchperfect Ltd, or by otherwise utilising any Scratchperfect Ltd products or services, you hereby consent to any such call recording and/or monitoring.

How Personal Information Is Used

Our Use: We receive and store any personal information you enter on our Websites or give to us voluntarily in any other way and may use it to contact you from time to time. We take steps designed to ensure that only the employees who need access to your personal information to fulfil their employment duties will have access to it. By registering on a Website and providing your telephone number, you agree that this action constitutes a purchase, enquiry and/or application for purposes of telemarketing laws. Regardless of the fact that your telephone and/or cell number may be listed with the TPS, you are providing your express written consent to receive future information (including telemarketing) about products and services from us and/or our affiliates, and you hereby agree and consent to our contacting you using the information you have provided and will provide to us. This means we may contact you by e-mail, phone and/or cell number (including use of automated dialling equipment and/or pre-recorded calls), text (SMS) message, social networks or any other means of communication that your wireless or other telecommunications device may be capable of receiving (i.e. video, etc.). We may also send you information or offers from time to time to the postal address or email address we have on file (as further outlined in this Privacy Policy). You further acknowledge that you are not required to agree directly or indirectly or enter into an agreement regarding our telemarketing efforts as a condition of purchasing any goods or services from us or our affiliates.

Electronic Mail: From time to time, Scratchperfect Ltd may use your personal information to contact you by electronic mail concerning our services. These communications are often intended to inform you of important information regarding your account, or about general services provided by Scratchperfect Ltd and/or its affiliates. If you do not want to receive email from us or our affiliates regarding new services, please click the "unsubscribe" link which is included at the bottom of any email you receive from us. However, in order to fulfil our service obligations to you, we will continue to send you emails regarding your account administration, as well as any necessary information, such as renewal notices and instructions. By providing us with your email address you consent to receiving communications from us electronically and all notices, disclosures and other communications that we provide to you electronically satisfy any legal requirement that such communications be in writing.

Service Related Uses: We may use your personal information to contact you about the goods or services you have purchased from us, or for other purposes in which you have expressed an interest, for example, if you have contacted customer service or made an enquiry. We will also provide you with service and account related announcements. For instance, if the delivery of a service or product is delayed we might send you an email, or other message, or if there is some service issue with something you might have ordered. Generally, you may not opt-out of these communications, which are not promotional in nature. If you do not wish to receive them, you have the option to cancel your services with us.

Protection of Scratchperfect Ltd and Others: We may release account and other personal information when we are required to do so by law, court order, subpoena or other government or law enforcement authority or regulatory agency, including ICANN, in order to enforce or apply our Services Agreement or other agreements, or when we believe in good faith that disclosing this information is necessary or advisable, including for example, to protect the rights, property, or safety of Scratchperfect Ltd, our users, or others. This includes exchanging information with other companies and organisations for fraud protection, credit risk reduction or other similar purposes. Sites Other Than Scratchperfect Ltd, Scratchperfect Ltd has no control over and is not responsible for the privacy policies or information gathering practices of other websites, including those to which we may link and those which may link to us. We strongly recommend that you review the privacy policies of every online service you use before submitting any personal information and direct any concerns to the site administrator of that website.

How Long We Keep Your Personal Data.
We keep information only for as long as we need it to provide you services, manage our business or as required by law or contract. Where you have a contract with us, we will retain your data for the length of the contract, and will further retain that information for a time period consistent with our legal or regulatory responsibilities, after you terminate all your services with us to resolve disputes, enforce our relevant Service Agreement, and to adhere to the technical and legal requirements and constraints related to the security, integrity and operation of the Sites. If you have any questions about how long we will keep your specific data, please contact us.

How We Keep Your Personal Data Safe.
We work to protect the security of your financial information during transmission by using Secure Sockets Layer ("SSL") software, which encrypts the information you input on the Site. However, no method of transmission over the Internet or method of electronic storage is completely secure and we cannot guarantee its absolute security. You can further help to ensure your security by taking a few simple precautions. For instance, it is important to protect against unauthorised access to your computer, and to be sure to sign off when you are finished using a shared computer.

Limitation Of Liability
Scratchperfect Ltd assumes no responsibility or liability with regard to any theft, loss, alteration or misuse of personal or other information lawfully provided by Scratchperfect Ltd to third parties, or with regard to the failure of any third party to abide by this privacy policy or such third party.

Contacting Us.
If you have questions or concerns regarding this Privacy Policy, you can contact us by writing to us at sales@scratchperfect.com or by mail at 10 Dunraven Drive, Derriford, Plymouth, PL6 6AR.

Contact our surface repair company in Plymouth, Devon, today for more information about our services.

Get IN touch
© 2019. The content of this website is owned by us and our licensors. Do not copy any content (including images) without our consent.